Confessions of a Chronic Napper

25 Mar

I will never understand why some people don’t enjoy a good nap past the age of 7.  What is there NOT to enjoy?!  Warm, cozy, comfy bed…check.  Fluffy, mushy pillow…check.  Awesome down comforter or super fuzzy blanket…check.  Come on!!  It’s so wonderful! 

My husband does NOT enjoy napping.  He even went so far to ask me if I was depressed because I napped two days in a row.  Um, no.  I am not depressed.  I am enjoying my free rights as a citizen of our great country to nap as I please.

The only thing that I find super depressing??  Being woken up from a really good nap.

That all being said, it was gross and rainy all day today so there was no running or rolling of any kind.  Pretty sad.  But the weather forecast for the week looks GOOD!!!  Bring it on!!

One Response to “Confessions of a Chronic Napper”

  1. Lori Oster March 26, 2012 at 7:23 am #

    I LOOOOOOVE naps. Love them.
    My problem is that I have a hard time taking a true nap. I can’t do the 20-minute power nap, or anything like that. When I nap, I’m down for at least an hour. Preferably three. 🙂

Leave a comment